Since 1988 the Roxy Theatre has been maintained and operated by a volunteer group, the Neepawa Theatre Centre Inc. (NTC). With the help of hundreds of volunteers, the NTC has managed to keep the theatre profitable over the past 19 years. The projectionist and caretaker are the only paid employees. All profits, combined with various grants and donations, have gone to upgrading the theatre.

The Roxy committee consists of nineteen unpaid members:


Chairperson: Kate Jackman-Atkinson Facilities Chair: Jeff Braun
Past Chairperson: Marilyn Dietrich Volunteer Chair: Denise Petersen & Meagan Schmidt 
Concession: Flow Anderson Members at Large:

Kay & Dale De’Ath, Clarissa Bacani

Treasurer: Chase Critchlow Digital Controller: Jamie Willis
Bookings Chair: Kate Jackman-Atkinson Caretaker: John Heffell
Social Media: Leslee Strelczik WebMaster: Tristan DeLa Cruz
Secretary: Darlene Dyck On-Screen Advertising Flow Anderson

The Neepawa Theatre Centre was awarded the Prix Manitoba Award for Recreation in the category of Project in 1993. The Prix Manitoba Award is presented by the Department of Culture, Heritage and Citizenship to recognize individuals and organizations who have enriched the lives of all Manitobans through their contributions and achievements in the areas of culture, heritage, recreation and multiculturalism.


291 Hamiton Street
P. O. Box 1281
Neepawa, Manitoba, ROJ 1HO
Office: 204-476-3716